Tue, Oct

The first ever Pauline Seminar on the theme “Pauline Mission Among the People of Different Faiths and Cultures: Challenges and Opportunities” ended on a very positive note at SPICE, Mumbai at 5 pm on Friday 17 February. After four days of intense discussion, study, reflection and in-depth deliberations on the various aspects of the theme, the participant worked in small groups to arrive at conclusions which are practical and realizable within specified period of time. Various issues, both common to all and those particular to each circumscription, were taken up for group study and evaluation. Finally, a three tier action plan – at the Circumscription level, at CAP-ESW level and at the General Government level was drawn up in the general assembly which will be presented to the General Government for approval and further action.

On the penultimate day (16 February) members of the Pauline Family (FSP and PDDM) joined the participants for a cultural evening with prayer, entertainment and fellowship. The evening Eucharistic celebration was presided over by Fr Jose Pottayil, President of CTIA. This was followed by a short cultural fiesta wherein Postulants from the Society of St Paul, Novices from the Daughters of St Paul and Students from the Sister Disciples of the Divine Master enthralled the audience with variety entertainment items.

Undoubtedly, this was a very fruitful and enriching experience both for the host country as well as for all the participating countries. The members not only enjoyed in each other’s joyful company, but bonded well enough to feel sad to leave for their respective circumscriptions. 

Message of the Superior General

Introduction to Final DocumentFinal Document

Agenda Paolina

October 04, 2022

Festa di S. Francesco d’Assisi
Patrono d’Italia
(fuori d’Italia: memoria) (bianco)
Gal 6,14-18; Sal 15; Mt 11,25-30

October 04, 2022

* FSP: 1987 a Hiratsuka (Giappone) • SJBP: 1966 a Castel d’Azzano (Italia).

October 04, 2022

SSP: D. Girolamo Ghiglione (1992) - D. Antonio Tergolina (2020) • FSP: Sr. Emilia Nicoli (1947) - Sr. M. Ausilia Urgeghe (1986) - Sr. Maggiorina Fraccaroli (1990) - Sr. Anna Antonioli (1992) - Sr. Giannina Brunetti (1996) - Sr. M. Gesuina Liguori (2003) • PD: Sr. M. Vittoria Aldegheri (2004) - Sr. M. Fiorella Correa Arriaga (2019) • SJBP: Sr. Anselmina Satta (2006) • IGS: D. Carmine Fais (1997) - D. Antonio Piccolo (2007) • ISF: Antonio Iovine (2011) - Charles Dulleck (2014).